Breathe in, breathe out and create…

I think I’ve blogged here before about how, for me, crafting is not simply a hobby, it’s (seriously) therapy. Due to extreme circumstances (ie an extended review at work – where a bunch of people come in and observe your work and you actually teaching – Parent’s Night  – where a bunch of people come in and…you get the picture! – and a HORRENDOUS cold ) I haven’t had any time to craft and – oh – I’ve missed it. My mind has been scratchy…

So, tonight, I came home early from work and walked into my craft room. Two hours later, I have looked up and realised that a) I have made a (fancy) card, b) I haven’t heard my daughter in that time (bless, bless, bless my DH) and c) my shoulders have dropped about 3 inches.

Breathe in, breathe out.

This is CASEd from Sarah Martina. Excuse the shadows…

*Image is Creative Stamping 2004 – HH 1039G  (? It’s one of those where you cut a gazillion layers and then put them back together with foam pads. I’ve done that ..um…once…!) It’s holographically embossed on a distressed ink background ( Tumbled Glass, Dusty Concord, and Faded Jeans) and the edges are distressed with Tim Holtz tool.

* small background snowflake is Stampendous Wireworks Small Snowflake  (which I can’t find in their catty…)

* all else is stash!

And I survived the last two weeks..

Breathe in, breathe out….

because five weeks tomorrow is Christmas Eve … !!

Leave a Reply

