Another APFP quickie

..or not so to make, but I did it a while back and realised it qualified for A Passion For Papertrey’s “Anything But A Card”. Well, how about no cardstock at all ?

Yup I made this using a few of my precious PTI buttons, plus others that toned from my vintage (and new !) button collection ( my FIL brought a whisky tin FULL of buttons up on his last visit. He wondered if I could find room for them….) I love it, get loads of compliments when I wear it,  and am planning to make an autumnal toned one.

I am not doing instructions as I have WAY too much on my plate right now – extended review, parent’s night, school disco, inservices, the WORST cold and a family to at least say “I love you” to ….

5 Comments

  1. Monica K. said,

    November 14, 2010 at 11:27 pm

    What a fun way to use PTI buttons! Great idea!

  2. Caryn said,

    November 14, 2010 at 11:49 pm

    Wow – what a gorgeous use of those fabulous buttons. Thanks for joining us at APFP.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. carol said,

    November 15, 2010 at 10:12 am

    I love this idea Margaret, when you are less tied up, I’d love to know how you did it. You sound up to your ears in work, so don’t forget to look after yourself too!
    Hugs
    Carol x

  4. November 15, 2010 at 9:38 pm

    Now this is just too darn clever! Oooh an autumn themed one would look just fabulous too!
    Take care of yourself and don’t over do things!!!!!
    Thanks so much for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  5. C.Foreman said,

    November 17, 2010 at 5:34 pm

    It is lovely. Nice to see you creating again.Got some things for your ‘stash’. Love you back. Hugs to all.


Leave a Reply

