New Baby – unborn !!

My lovely, lovely friend Laura is expecting !!

I am SOOOO thrilled for her – and I made her a card…. (Please excuse the squintiness of it – catching the natural light has become a bit of a guessing game – and as I live in Scotland, one you can only practise a few hours a day !!)

 Now, I know a lot of you are going “humph, hardly original, seen it before, not even her own idea – CASEd from Rebecca at Eclectic Endeavours ” and you’re right, but I don’t care. When a card structure is as cute as this, you betcha I’m going to use it over and over and over. Who made you queen of CardWorld ?

…. please excuse my aggressiveness, SAD is kicking in like mad and there’s a lot going on just now….

ANYHOW….

* image and sentiment are Papertrey Ink’s Enjoy the Ride (and I hope it so much better than my pregnancy…!)

* buttons are also PTI !!! (I got a shared delivery this weekend – lovely wreath set you are mine !!!)

* all else is stash ( I think the DP are Diecut With a View – but from when I was expecting DD…)

And, as my friend Laura is lovely, lovely, lovely, I know she’ll love it. Ahhhh….

2 Comments

  1. Caryn said,

    March 24, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    What a great sentiment for an expectant mother. Love the pastel colours and layout too. Thanks for playing along at A Passion for Papertrey.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  2. Carol said,

    March 25, 2011 at 9:13 am

    Great card Margaret and it is a fabulous design.


Leave a Reply

