A Passion for Papertrey’s challenge…

I have been determined to join in this challenge and, thankfully, have managed to squeeze it in. After all, I am Queen of CASEing. Seriously. Not an original bone in my body. And with the wealth of creative talent to be plundered in the PTI, well, come on…!

So, whose ideas to nick ??? Eventually I settled on Maile Belles ( bet she feels honoured… 😛 ) I have been LOVIN’ her technique in creating a frame using 2 PTI dies – see an example here –  wow,  that idea must have made a huge impact on me as it was back in AUGUST !!!

Anyhow, here’s my take on it …

 * images are Papertrey Ink’s Fly Away

* vellum frame is Mat Stack 4 cut with Fillable Frames 7 (both PTI)

Very, very simple. About all I feel capable doing right now….

Have a good week, folks !

3 Comments

  1. carol said,

    October 31, 2010 at 8:41 pm

    Hi Margaret,

    Love your light and bright card – the cloud edging is really good too.
    Hugs
    Carol x

  2. Caryn said,

    October 31, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    Hi Margaret – so glad you managed to squezze us in! I love that technique you’ve highlighted there, very inspirational. Fabulous card, thank you so much for joining in the fun at APFP.

    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

  3. carol said,

    November 1, 2010 at 2:08 pm

    Hi Margaret,

    Thanks for your encouragement on my blog. I think I have been getting better with my photographs but I haven’t invested in a light box yet. I just use some card propped behind and under the card I’m taking and then crop in to hide the excess. Does that make sense? Anyway, like you, I’m thinking that a lightbox of some sort would be very useful now the shorter days are with us.
    Hugs
    Carol x


Leave a Reply

