Ooooh! My first Blog Hop !!!

I’m a WALTZING MOUSE !! Actually, not so funny, beacuse I have had to completely gut my craftroom this holiday as we discovered evidence the little bleeps had been in my paper stash… Never mind, job done now and I discovered a TON of stuff to use !

So on with the cards !

I loved Claire’s Teeny Trees when they were previewed, but tried to resist as I have several tree images already ! However, these were too sweet, and my resolve weakened with the arrival of birthday money… ! This is such a great set and I can see lots of cards for lots of occasions coming up !

I’ve also been playing around with my scrap stash, and thought these green papers would be lovely as “grass” (my visiting niece just doesn’t get the idea that stripy paper can be grass -it’s art, dah-ling !!!)

* All images WaltzingMouse Teeny Trees

* Inks – sky is Distress Tumbled Glass, tree solid is Memories Soft Celery, tree leaves are Kaleidacolour Autumn Colours

Thank you for your visit !

29 Comments

  1. October 17, 2010 at 7:16 am

    Great cards – with a lovely clean and simple look. I love the colours in the leaves.

  2. antje said,

    October 17, 2010 at 9:32 am

    Completly agree – this set is sooo lovely and so are your cards

  3. Sue W said,

    October 17, 2010 at 9:52 am

    Such pretty cards both! Congratulations on your 1st Waltz…….there will be more!!!

  4. October 17, 2010 at 10:27 am

    Fabulous cards! I love the striped grass…LOl

  5. October 17, 2010 at 12:16 pm

    EXCELLENT job on your first hop! I love those sweet colorful trees, and your paper choices for the grassy hills are just right…be sure to show your niece all of these comments, she’ll be WOWED that so many of us have striped grass at our houses all around the world, heeee! Awesome waltz cards!

  6. Pat said,

    October 17, 2010 at 1:57 pm

    Congrats on your first waltz! There are trees on my street that look exactly like the ones you have created. Including the leaves on the ground! Good job!

  7. Bonnie Sharp said,

    October 17, 2010 at 2:03 pm

    Beautiful for fall! this is gorgeous -Love your art dahhhling! fabulous colours!

  8. Karen B. said,

    October 17, 2010 at 2:15 pm

    These are a great set of cards! I think your idea to use scraps as grass is very innovative!

  9. Pauline said,

    October 17, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Lovely cards, love the stripy grass.

  10. Carole said,

    October 17, 2010 at 4:01 pm

    Both cards are beautiful…

  11. October 17, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Fun use of scraps for grass! 🙂 Love the fun colorful trees too! So glad you joined us in the waltz! 🙂

  12. October 17, 2010 at 4:07 pm

    Wonderful cards – so glad you waltzed along! The stripy grass is perfect!

  13. October 17, 2010 at 4:45 pm

    Super cute cards! Love the multi colored teeny trees! So happy you joined along with the WM Blog waltz 🙂

  14. October 17, 2010 at 5:31 pm

    So glad you went for them Margaret, your wee trees are stunners, and lol about the mouse…we just had our first mouse of the season too!

  15. Robyn Correa said,

    October 17, 2010 at 6:12 pm

    Really sweet card, I love the colors. Thanks for sharing.

  16. October 17, 2010 at 7:56 pm

    I love your full fall colored leaf trees! So cute!

  17. Cassie K said,

    October 17, 2010 at 8:11 pm

    beautiful fall trees.

  18. Julia Aston said,

    October 17, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    So glad you joined us this month! love your trees and all the wonderful fall colors!

  19. Monique said,

    October 17, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    Hope you had fun on your first Waltz ..They are so much fun.. Love your autumn card full of warm colors.. Great card!!

  20. October 17, 2010 at 10:01 pm

    OMGosh – brilliant!! Your trees are beautiful, and I am in awe of the little scenes that you created. Thanks for sharing!

  21. Chris L. said,

    October 17, 2010 at 10:54 pm

    What great fall cards, they are so fun and festive!

  22. Maureen W. said,

    October 17, 2010 at 11:19 pm

    Both great cards! And of course grass can be stripey – that makes it more fun!

  23. Lee Cockrum said,

    October 17, 2010 at 11:53 pm

    Very pretty cards. I have been telling myself I have enough tree sets also, we shall see how long I hold out!

  24. Sue D said,

    October 18, 2010 at 1:53 am

    Great cards–I like the DP you used for the ground.

  25. Janet B said,

    October 18, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    I totally love this stamp set too! Love what you did with it.

  26. C.Foreman said,

    October 18, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Very pretty cards with lots of potential use. Look forward to other seasons’ versions!

  27. October 18, 2010 at 7:13 pm

    Margaret, we are so happy that you joined us this month! And what beautiful cards! I would never have thought to do the leaves that way, but now I’m going to have to pinch that idea! lol

    Waltzing mice would never dare eat anyone’s paper. I recently found a baby lizard in my craft room. I don’t mind them in the garden, but not in my house! YUCK!

  28. Ren-Yi Lo said,

    October 20, 2010 at 1:35 am

    welcome to your first blog waltz. isn’t it fun? i love seeing all the gals inspiration, color choices and ideas. yours is no exception – love love the color cornucopia for your fall trees and i adore your grass selection (including the stripey one).

  29. Funkipickle said,

    October 20, 2010 at 8:25 am

    Lovely cards…I too have a weakness for tree stamps 🙂 Thanks for dropping by my blog and the lovely comment 🙂 keep blog hopping and having crafty fun. All the best Pickle x


Leave a Reply

