A little birthday thank you !

My mobile phone has finally given up the ghost so I haven’t been able to do my usual round of thank-you texts for my birthday presents at the end of last month. Also, some of my gifters don’t really use their mobiles for that kind of purpose ( unlike my SIL who is surgically attached to her Crack-berry…!) This weekend, we are away to the capital to celebrate DH’s grandfather’s 95th – yup, NINETY FIFTH – birthday. He is still a very independent, mobile gentleman  …who regularly goes to a retirement home to “visit the old folk” !!! He is one of my thank you listees and very complimentary about my cards ( he has framed them in the past !) so I like to do something a wee bit special…

However, I am not entirely convinced by this ! I might rejig the next few !

* Tree, leaves and sentiment are Waltzing Mouse Teeny Trees 

* Inks are Shadow ink Soft Celery and Kaleidacolour Autumn Leaves

* DP is Papertey Ink’s Turning a New Leaf

Speaking of PTI, I got up at 3.15am today to place an order. I thought some of the new stuff – and some of the old! – might sell out. Turns out I was about 2 hours too early – grr, I can NEVER work out the time !! – but I got the order in !

As this is another Autumnal card, I am putting it in for the A Passion for Papertrey’s new challenge !

Now my lovely niece and I are away to see Despicable Me  ( and eat Ben and Jerry’s !!) Have a lovely Friday !

2 Comments

  1. carol said,

    October 17, 2010 at 7:42 pm

    Hi Margaret, Hope you had a great time with Ben and Jerry! Love your autumn colours and the soft sky is so prestty.
    Hugs,
    Carol x

  2. carol said,

    October 17, 2010 at 7:43 pm

    The sky is not prestty but it is pretty!
    Carol
    xx


Leave a Reply

