Wedding car card

I CASEd this card from Rebecca over at Eclectic Endeavours as I thought her card was so beautiful and unusual.

I changed a few things – this is a wedding card (although 2 friends told me they were pregnant this week !!) I made it a wedding card as I came across a folder filled with wedding type vellums. I have had these for SEVERAL years and I really just need to get them used up ! I am going to spring out my PTI Year Of Flowers:Roses to try out a couple more ideas (and use up more paper !)

* Images are from Papertrey Ink’s Enjoy the Ride ( I LOVE this set !! 😀 )

* Inks are Versafine and Elzybell’s Pink Lemonade

* Headlamps are Stickled

* Background is cuttlebugged in Argyle.

I’m very chuffed !

So, today is the first day of the tattie-pickin’ holidays and I feel v chilled. It’s unusual, but also rather nice ! We have a lot planned this holiday – surprisingly little school work as I’m sure I did MORE than enough of that over the summer hols. Cool.

I will probably be posting a few things before we get back to the grindstone tho 😉

2 Comments

  1. Rebecca said,

    October 3, 2010 at 4:08 am

    Gorgeous! I love the papers you used at the bottom. So soft and pretty. Thanks for linking up to my blog.

  2. Mary Lee K. said,

    October 13, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Happened upon “A Passion for Papertrey” blog & that’s how I came to find you! And I’m so glad I did!
    I just love this Pink Card! It’s absolutely beautiful. Love what you did w/ the vellum! Gives me an idea for a Breast Cancer encouragement card. I am a 2½ year Stage-3 Survivor! 🙂
    I’m not sure of anywhere else, but here in the States (I’m in Florida) October is “Breast Cancer Awareness Month”. Lots of walkathons, races, social events ect…
    Anyways, I’m glad to have found you & plan to visit regularly!


Leave a Reply

