My baby’s ill…

DD doesn’t get ill very often, but when she does go down, she goes down HARD. Luckily, her daddy is at home to look after her, but it doesn’t totally assuage the mama guilt. She loves crafting and making cards, so I thought I’d make her one!

Cute, eh!

* The bug and sentiment are Elzybells – you have a month left to pick up her goodies before they’re gone !

* Frame image is Papertrey Ink’s Tiny Treats Valentine

* Scallop circle is Nestabilities

* Ink is Versafine Onyx and Ancient Page Primrose

I’m glad her father was around to tell me how pleased she was with it, because all I got when she got home was ” Where’s the sparkly bits?” !!!! I found it tonight sitting on my cutting mat and she said she’d left it there so I could add some sparkle to it…. I consider my creation to be perfect as it is, you little philistine !! She has also nicked quite a few of my glimmer mist flowers and has taken to wandering around the house with them.

I’m gonna sneak upstairs now and pry ’em outta her sleeping hands….

Leave a Reply

