A card for September Emma

So this is ALMOST the card I had in mind last night when I made these GORGEOUS  flowers ! However, I ruined my last strip of toning ribbon trying to make one of these bows (too fiddly for an early morning !) and I’m not sure if the black is too hard with all the white. Oh well, it’s still v pretty I think (but not quite as pretty as Emma !)

I’m also going to put it in for A Passion for Papertrey’s challenge (and an old card which also fits the criteria – that makes FOUR entries, and I didn’t think I did DL cards !!!)

* mat is die cut with Mat Stack 3 and them stamped in Ancient Page Primrose with the Bookplate image from Papertrey Ink’s All Booked Up

* sentiment is from Papertrey Ink’s Vintage Picnic, stamped in Versaink

* all else is stash !

It’s a smidge scary that the last two days have been almost as productive as the whole summer, in terms of card making ! However, I’ve had my fix for this week (and like all addicts, I WANT MORE !) I have SOOOOO much school work to do over the rest of the weekend. Maybe see you next weekend? Have a good one !

4 Comments

  1. carol said,

    August 21, 2010 at 11:00 am

    Hi Margaret,

    Wow, you have been so productive and have come up with such different designs. Love the car one, but the flower on this is just gorgeous.

  2. Michele said,

    August 21, 2010 at 12:11 pm

    Very pretty! Love the flower and your ribbon treatment!

  3. Amy Wanford said,

    August 21, 2010 at 12:49 pm

    OK you have seriously out done yourself with our challenge this fortnight! I think this is a record number of entries LOL!!!!
    LOVE that flower, the black looks great and adds that bit of drama!
    Thanks SO MUCH for taking SO MUCH part in our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey! ;D
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  4. C.Foreman said,

    August 21, 2010 at 4:08 pm

    Glad to see you getting time for your cards.They are delightful- well done. Hope you sent Sian’s off for me. Have a good week.Love to my DG and you two.


Leave a Reply

