For Emma (but the wrong one.. oops!!)

You’ve not seen many cards for the box recently, basically because you’ve not seen many cards recently !! My last few entries are specifically to fill my birthday book – I like to do that over the summer, but we know that my attention this summer has been focussed on other things, don’t we??

ANYHOW ( let it go, breathe it out, yada, yada, yada….)

This card is for my petrol-head friend, Emma. She adores cars, so I hope she likes this card ! I’m also entering it for A Passion for Papertrey’s competition this fortnight. It’s based on the Taylored Expressions challenge where I went after seeing Chupa’s FABULOUS entry to APFP  

* Background paper is from a cheap atlas

* Image and sentiment are Papertrey Ink’s Enjoy the Ride. I used the PTI die to cut out the car before stamping it with black Versaink, and I also stamped and trimmed a separate license plate.

* The headlights are diamond stickles

* All else is stash

So you may be wondering why it’s the wrong Emma – well, I like to do my cards in chronological order, and I’ve muddled my two dear Emma’s up. One’s September and the other November. Gee, I guess that means I’ll have to make another card this weekend, right???!

One last thing, see the narrow ribbon ? That is from the favour boxes Emma had at her wedding earlier this summer. You may call recycling it cheap, I call it sentimental… !

2 Comments

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    August 20, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    Oh definitely sentimental in my book too *wink*! I love your card, such a great use of a variety of materials, I too loved Chupa’s card but then I love most things that girlie makes LOL!
    Thank you so much for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Ann said,

    August 21, 2010 at 9:00 am

    Oh great card! Love the roadmap paper backgrounds – what a clever idea!


Leave a Reply

