Second spring

… or Autumn (as it’s otherwise known) is almost on us.

Yes, it is.

Proof ? a) School starts on Monday b) they are harvesting all around us and c) it smells like Autumn.

You know what I mean.

And I’m happy about it – Autumn is my FAVOURITE season by miles. It’s just so beautiful. Love it.

So to celebrate Autumn’s arrival, I present to you a card.

You’re getting it big cos I love it. Really love it.

The starting point was the challenge on A Passion for Papertrey for long and tall cards – this is a DL (unusual for me)

I originally thought about doing 3 of something to fill the page, but then ( out of the FAR TOO MANY PTI sets I haven’t used this summer 😦 ) I saw this lovely leafy tree stamp and it kinda came together after that. And I’m happy with it. I have loved the “aura” effect I’ve been seeing on several of the PTI ladies cards so I thought I’d give that a go (v easy !!) I also pushed myself to do more that my very minimal mat ‘n’ mount CAS style and I think I’ve achieved that too, hence the LONG ingredient list ! Got a cuppy to hand ?? 

* images are Papertrey Ink’s Through the Trees

* Inks used are Versamark, Versaink and Brilliance

* spritzed with Aspen Gold Glimmer Mist

* Sentiment panel disressed with Tim Holtx Distressing thing (?!)

* Punched with a Fiskars Threading Water punch.

Hope you like it almost as much as I do !

Well, “holidays” are over so I can now resume normal-ish service. Hopefully it won’t be as long between creations !

6 Comments

  1. Sarita said,

    August 15, 2010 at 10:13 am

    Hi Margaret,
    Your card is stunning. I love the tree stamp and the colours are gorgeous-I’m with you on the autumn thing!
    I have updated my latest post to include the link for the flower tutorial, hope this helps,
    Love Sarita xx

  2. August 15, 2010 at 11:30 am

    Oh what a beautiful card – totally my colours as autumn is my fave season of the year! I can’t resign to the fact that it’s autumn yet though….still summer in my book as we don’t go back to school for another 3 weeks!!!!
    Thanks so much for playing along with us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. carol said,

    August 16, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    What a gorgeous card. I love the colours you’ve used. They go so well together.
    Carol

  4. carol said,

    February 25, 2011 at 10:32 pm

    Great selection to put in the Blog Hop Margaret. Hope you’re feeling better.

  5. February 26, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    What stunning fall colors! This is a beautiful card 🙂

  6. Suzanne said,

    February 27, 2011 at 9:37 pm

    So beautiful and elegant!


Leave a Reply

