The little card that wasn’t …is !

Remember my wee unfulfilled card from a couple of posts back – just sitting waiting for the PTI to arrive ? Well, here he is !!

* Plane image is from PTI

* City words are Inkadinkadoo (but I got mine on eBay !)

* background paper is a Crafter’s Companion CD

This wasn’t exactly the idea buzzing in my head, but that didn’t work – and I think this does !

So school is officially all over for another year. I didn’t make it in today as planned because our car has broken down… eek. I kinda feel a little lost – I think I needed the closure !! Never mind –  I am actually going back in next Wednesday to get my class set up for next year, and I have TONS to do before next session. My laminator is sure going to get a workout this summer !

3 Comments

  1. August 1, 2011 at 2:55 pm

    That was a really nice use of a less traditional stamp set. Excellent!

  2. Amy Wanford said,

    August 1, 2011 at 5:16 pm

    Such a sweet card! I love your background words 😀
    Thanks for joining us on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. Karen M said,

    August 5, 2011 at 10:04 am

    Lovely card…worth waiting for the stamp!


Leave a Reply

