A recipe for friendship

Another card following the Clean and Simple sketch.

Sorry, but I have NO idea where this stamp came from ! It was one of the first I ever bought as unmounted, and I don’t think it has ever been inked !

* decorative paper is Papertrey Ink ( but I won it in a challenge here!)

* ink is versafine.

One of these babies is going to my wonderful friend Annie – who I’ve known now for 16 years (WHAT !!!) since we worked together in the Black Hole of Calcutta …oops, I mean a BT call centre. The rest are for the box.

4 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    June 25, 2010 at 5:13 pm

    Good to see you and Annie are in touch.She’ll love the card!

  2. Amy Wanford said,

    August 2, 2010 at 4:24 pm

    What a lovely stamp!!! Never seen anything like that before!!!
    Thank you so much for entering our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey – you’ve put that DP to fabulous use ;D
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. carol said,

    August 7, 2010 at 11:24 am

    What a lovely friendship stamp. Nice card.
    Carol

  4. Kate Lewis said,

    August 8, 2010 at 10:20 am

    What a sweet stamp – I’m sure your friend will love receiving this special card! Thanks for joining our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey! Kate x


Leave a comment