Dah-da-da-dahhhhh, Dah-da-da-dahhhhh…

Crafting has been a bit on the fritz this week – I blame the weather. We flowers of Scotland are NOT used to the glorious sunshine and hot temperatures that we’re experiencing just now – the last time was four years ago, when I was heavily pregnant with DD (…shudder)

I have been trying to make one of these but I started by spray-painting too thick a layer which has run and crackled. Not in a stylish, vintage-y way 😦 Never mind, I’ll see if I can rescue it and post the completed one here.

ANYWAY – onto the card. A wedding card (yes, that da da stuff in the title was supposed to be the Wedding March… Oh, you didn’t get that ??!) Pretty simple, based on this sketch , which I love and will return to again …like in about 10 minutes !

* image is Hobby Art Wedding Cake stamped in Versafine

*  Diamond stickles for that sparkle

* all else is scraps !

An update on PTI order. Apparently it arrived in the UK yesterday morning and was ushered into the mysterious world of customs…. So your guess is as good as mine as to when it arrives in my hot little hands. Oh, I hope TOMORROW !!!

Leave a Reply

