Another sympathy card

I love Stamps Happens stamps (bit of a mouthful to say tho!) and I think they make lovely, thoughtful cards which are often appropriate for those sadder moments.

* Image is Through the Storm from Stamps Happen

* coloured with Koh-in-noor pencils (and on sale too !)

* inks are Versafine black and Elzybell Sugar Candy

I have another card to show you…

Poor, unfullfilled card 😦

I had a great idea for a card using my new Papertrey Ink stamps but they’re not here yet… (so I’m stalking the postie !) However, I often forget my ideas, so I decided to get as much done as possible to the card before the stamp arrives… looking a little bare, right?! Can you guess which stamp is going to make this card’s dream come true ?!

1 Comment

  1. Vicky said,

    June 19, 2010 at 6:16 am

    I absolutely adore the top card – love the colours and the way the lighthouse and the bird overlap the edge. Perfect!


Leave a Reply

