Sketch based cards

…are my go-to just now for ideas. And I love that I can often use up my scraps with them! (However A Passion for Papertrey is doing a one layer card challenge this week and I’m determined to enter ! )

Here are a couple of cards based on this sketch. I’m not convinced, but that’s what you get on little sleep !

As you  can see, they are pretty similar, although I wish I had double mounted the pink candles too.

* candles are Hobby art, coloured with emboss markers

* sentiment is from Papermania

They’re ok, but I’m not in love with them. Hopefully someone else will be – at least enough to buy them from the box !

I have a more restful weekend planned than last weekend, but we’ll see what adventures haapen along the way !

Leave a Reply

