So you’ve been pondering the thread part of the blog…

… well, I used some on this card – but that’s not really what I meant. Be patient, my sweet, summer approaches…

ANYHOW! Another few cards for the box. These were done with Twinkling H2Os – which give a lovely shimmer to the cardstock. yeah, I know you can’t see it – trust me !

* image is from SmARTworks

I’m really enjoying making cards for Tearfund, but I reckon I need to make some generic moving, retirement birthday etc so will go ponder designs.

Incidentally, instead of cards, I made THIS BABY last weekend.

I TOTALLY love it and can’t wait til it all blooms ! I made it from this tutorial   only I used plastic pots cos I’m cheap, and I couldn’t find onther co-ordinating pot for the three towers. I planted with trailing Lobelia, Begonias and a bush Fuschia – all in pinks purples and blues.  We nicked three square pots from my mum’s last weekend, so I’m going to go wash and then spray-paint them to match before filling them with marigolds ! Should make the front very colourful!

Hope you’re having GLORIOUS weather where you are!

2 Comments

  1. C.Foreman said,

    June 5, 2010 at 4:04 pm

    Love the cards. Will buy some or add to your box.
    Pots look super. Looking forward to seeing ‘mine’ when they are done.

  2. June 8, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    That bright color you used on your tiered planter is absolutely marvelous! Thanks so much for stopping by to direct me to your project. I am so glad you did!


Leave a Reply

