YES, I DO HAVE MORE THAN ONE FRIEND !!!

.

.. so I can make another entry for the PTI challenge –  http://apassionforpapertrey.blogspot.com/2010/05/challenge-friends.html

Remember I said I had a card brooding in my head? Well, this isn’t it! But I just LOVE this PTI set (and, yes, I have my eye on the new chair set too – ooh! )

I REALLY wanted to make this card in yellows and oranges – this sofa just screams those colours to me, ( in case you’re wondering about the decor in my house, no – we’re brown leather sofa and magnolia walls!!) – but I didn’t have a bold enough colour to hold it’s own behind the vellum layer.

* main image and sentiment are On My Couch by PTI

* flowers are Smartworks

* inks are Distress – Dusty Concord and Milled Lavendar – and Whispers Violet

This sentiment is just perfect for a very dear friend of mine who I MUST MUST MUST get in touch with so it’ll be going in the post TODAY!!

Funny thing… I said in my last post that the scanner was chucked… well it heard, and has gone in the huff. It will now only scan in black and white …

<——– !

The sad thing is, I’m not convinced I don’t like this version better than the colour one…!

2 Comments

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    May 16, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Do you think the scanner was trying to give you creative guidance?! LOL! I kinda like the greyscale version but it doesn’t beat those bold shades of pink! I love that set too (I have my eye on the new on as well *wink*) your use of vellum is fabulous!
    Thanks so much for joining in with our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Stephanie said,

    May 17, 2010 at 9:55 am

    Just fabulous & very stylish! OMG my brother is on the Choices for Life Tour around Scotland – how did you know?!! Take care, hugs, Steph x


Leave a Reply

