Birds flyin’ high…

… you know how I feel… (I’ve got the hang of tri-shutter cards) and I’m feeling GOOD !!

I saw a LOVELY birdie tri-shutter somewhere and thought – OOOH!! So I made one. There are a lot of birdie people in our family – especially the chaps – so this’ll go in the family folder. I suspect I might make an easel card while the kit is all out – Father’s Day is coming up too !

* inks are all distress – Teadye, Walnut and Faded Jeans

* big bird stamp is Cat’s Life Press  (ooh have I just worked out how to embed a link???)

* all other stamps are Smartworks – old catty

I have to tell you, last week a box arrived from the US STUFFED with stamps. I had ordered a few (hundred) from Smartworks as their old catty is half price. Well, the very generous Susan had added 6 – YES, SIX – other beauties to the pile, and they were clearly chosen to fit in with my other purchases – I had pondered over several she had added. Well, the whole kit and kaboodle cost me about £36 – and it took 2 and half sheets of EZMount to get the lot ready to ink. SUCH a bargain, v reasonable postage – and FABULOUS service too. Seriously worth a visit. Now you go clickity-click to http://www.smartrubber.com/ – tell Susan I sent you !

Leave a Reply

