CPS Challenge – squinty scanner effect again !

Hey, it’s FRIDAY!!!! And it seems to have been a super-long week despite having Bank holiday Monday, and no kids in school yesterday for the election. Kinda wierd not knowing who’s in charge of the country right now, too…!

I saw this challenge while blog hopping last week – http://cardpositioningsystems.blogspot.com/2010/05/reader-ideas-week-of-5210.html – a card sketch to win Taylored Expressions stamps (they have a GORGEOUS set re reading that I crave) I liked the sketch so I made this card…

* image is Jolly Nations

* photo is of Glencoe (I didn’t take it-found it on Wikipedia)

* backing paper is real map paper (shhhh… don’t tell DH I nicked it outta the car road map  !!)

I’m pretty pleased with it – DH’s dad does a bit of walking so it’ll go under his name for Father’s Day/ birthday/ whatever!!!

So fingers crossed!!

Leave a Reply

