Loving special fold cards…

I think there’s something really special about recieving a card that is a different shape or size from normal. A handmade card is lovely, but when Tesco’s is selling “handmade” cards, the impact is a bit lessened (esp by non-crafty mere mortals šŸ˜‰ !!!). I think by now you’ll have worked out I like the Easel card format – and, seriously, it’s getting easier and easier !! – so that’s what the first card is. It’s for my dear SIL – who is as classy as I hope this card reflects !

Speaking of reflection…. The paper below the image is a shiny darkĀ gold …and my T-shirt is red. Oops !!

*I think the image is an old Art by Moonlight one – I tried to find out but they seem to have disappeared…

* “best wishes” is Papertrey Ink ‘Beyond Basic Borders’ heat embossed with gold

* Brown Ink is Walnut Distress

* All else is stash!

My second card is a pattern that has always been a little more elusive… The tri-shutter style is easy enough to cut out, but I have found it hard to marry up enough DP(decorative paper)Ā in the past so it looks varied but coordinated ( It’s a bit like vintage – I could have exactly the same elements as someone, do just what they say and mine looks like a heap of junk piled into a spill of PVA, whereas their’s looks eclectic and sweet. Grrr) This timeĀ I used the same paper all over, but used my trusy distress inks to ..well, ‘distress’ some panels. I am well chuffed with this one too !! It will either go to dad or little brother – both have done the Tall Ships experience so I can make justify making boaty cards for them!!

Ā This was SUCH a pain to photo for you!! It was breezy outside and it kept falling over because the wall is very uneven! I hope you appreciate it!

* the stamps are all Woodware “By the Sea” coloured with emboss markers then embossed

* the windows and portholes are Diamond Stickles

* all else is stash !

BTW you can click on the images to enlarge them. Well, they are so fabulous, you might feel better when you see the mistakes !!

Anyhow, off to turn off the soup and go for a walk! Still chilly out there though ! This afternoon is going to be all about the dreaded Planning for school – gotta be done as have meeting about it on Thursday. Would rather be stamping….

Leave a Reply

