Another Scrappy Card

I’ve had this image of the dancer stamped on a background of Twinkling H2Os FOREVER! I really like it, but the pink and yellow as very far from my comfort zone… However, bouyed up by the productiveness of last week, I thought I’d have a go…

First, I thought about making an easel card (yes, again!) So I mounted it on pink. Too plain. So I ruffled some pick tulle to go on the bottom edge. Not loving it – but persevered. I glued some sequins to it …and then got SO stuck. It just wasn’t happening. At all. So I abandoned it on the work surface.

However, last night I was browsing around Blogland and found another interesting fold for a card – the Joy fold card. No idea why it’s called that, but it’s super-simple (here’s the tut I used http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/joy_fold_card/ )

Yup, I stripped it all back (unfortunately, the sequins had to stay – PVA)

Now, that’s a rescue !! Very pleased with it now !!

Dancer stamp is from SmARTWORKS

http://www.smartrubber.com/ 

(check out their old catty for HUGE savings !!)

Words in background – ??? Sorry, variety of unknowns

Swirly cuttlebug folder.

Hope you like !

Leave a Reply

