Scrappy card…

… by which  mean it’s all made of scraps! I have a couple of mini-folders, one stuffed with offcuts of paper and card in colour families, and one stuffed with images – either stuff I’ve done and couldn’t find inspiration to use or duplicates when I had kit out already. this image comes from that folder. I love it when I can use up stuff from these folders – I feel very virtuous and thrifty !

* Background is Cuttlebug embossing folder Argyle

* Mat layer is by moi using alcohol inks

* Image is by Funstamps..(no, me neither. Apparently a Uk company..!)

Squint effect is by scanner… Honestly, I’m getting sick of the scanner but if you wait til I photo them, this blog will cease to exist.

I originally made this for my BIL’s birthday cos I thought he was into seahorses. Nope. Dolphins. Oops. So it’ll go in my stash of “send whenever”

I need to actually use that stash sometime !

Leave a Reply

