Easel card

These have been popping up all over Blogland and I love ’em. I finally found REALLY super-simple instructions for making them to your own specs (‘cos we don’t all have American size card, envies etc ) The base layer should be same width but DOUBLE height of the top layer. Ohhhh…right !!! Thanks http://andreawalford.com/ !!

I had a trip to my local stamp shop today – Stampaholics in Perth. This TRULY is a WONDERFUL shop. Everywhere you look is inspiration, and the products with which to create your own. The owner, Siobhan, is one of the most talented ladies I know. She does some projects in Making Cards (often, I’ll open it and spot a card I MUST MAKE, then I realise it’s one of Siobhan’s!) but she also runs workshops which are so relaxing and creative. The website is http://stampaholics.co.uk/ but if you’re ever in Perth, it’s really worth a visit!

Anyhow, I picked up some goodies and used many of them to create this card

* Hero Arts cling

* Distress inks (honest, I do have and do use other brands of ink !!)

* The tab punch is Woodware, and the butterflys are Martha Stewart

* Stickles

It’s for my DH grandmother. Blue poppies are very special to her – and us.

Anyhow, must go and clear up the craft space – then make tea. Turkish Minced Lamb tonight !

PS you notice ? Layers are back, baby !!!!

Leave a Reply

