TOTALLY single layer, NO embellishments, ABSOLUTELY SQUINT!!

Go on. Admit it. you thought I was getting carried away with this no layers thing – right?

Well, one last blast before I go cold turkey.

YES I KNOW IT’S SQUINT!!!!

Flippin’ scanner…

This is all one layer – just one card, stamps and ink.

* All images are – of course – Elzybell

( http://www.elzybells.co.uk/ )

(and it’s especially nice to have a MUmmy stamp instead of a MOmmy stamp. Although I really miss being Mumma…)

* Distress ink in Milled Lavender

* Tombow pens.

*The masked shape was done with a nestie – Vintage Labels 1, I think….

I kinda like it, but it was kinda fiddly, and, no, I have no-one to give this to yet, but it’s nice to have on hand, eh?

And so I bow out of single layer cards for a while.

Because I tidied my workdesk and – oh, my – the scraps that I keep for matting could wallpaper a room.

….Hmmm. The spare room does need a little somethin’ somethin’…..

1 Comment

  1. C.Foreman said,

    April 24, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    Like all the new cards and the handbag picture. The keys are always in the wrong place, aren’t they? I’ve just been sorting out some of my materials- doesn’t mean I’ll do anything!! The garden is calling. Mum.


Leave a Reply

