Summer ATCs (or Elzybell, this is your fault)

See that Elzybell and her flippin’  ‘no layers’ challenge….

So I’m cracking on with the four seasons canvases and I realise that I need 4 new ATCs for Summer (mainly cos all the ones sent to me were of gorgeous sunny places – and I felt I should reflect a more Scottish outlook . I resisted doing one with a brolly though ! )

 So here is the first one I made…

*Paula Best background words

* Distress ink – faded jeans

All in resist technique.

* Elzybells Floral Fevour (a FAB FAB set. Will never need another flower again –

http://www.elzybells.co.uk/ShowDetails.asp?id=1169 )

And -oh – I LOVE LOVE LOVE this ATC. SOOOO much.

So onto number two….

* Can’t remember the bird manufacturer – v common tho.

* Hero Arts Dill

* Tattered Angels Glimmer Mists (first outing – oh, these are FUN !!!)

* Chalk inks

And I love this one too

This is the point I started getting afraid.

Cos there are NO LAYERS on either of these ATCs.

And I feel these are the two best pieces of work I’ve done in a while.

Eek.

 

I tried REALLY hard to do layers on ATC number 3.

I had made a card v similar to this a while back  with a stamped acetate layer over a photo.

But I couldn’t figure out how to attach the actetate neatly to the ATC.

And I could emboss over the photo with White embossing powder.

One layer ATC number 3.

* stamp by Hero Arts

So finally I was determined. Here it is. My 3 layer ATC.

(shhh… I don’t like it nearly as much as the others…. And neither does the scanner, obviously…)

* Main image – Stampendous

* Flower head in background – Floral Fervour http://www.elzybells.co.uk/ShowDetails.asp?id=1169 

Elzybell. I SO blame you.

1 Comment

  1. elizabeth said,

    April 23, 2010 at 8:55 am

    WOW Margaret – I’m happy to take the blame for these stunning creations – they’re amazing. There’s so much texture even though only a single layer, wonderful.

    xxx


Leave a Reply

