Elzybelles Challenge – NO LAYERS!!

Here is my entry for the Elzybelles challenge.

I am LOVIN the new stamps that Elzybell is bringing out – this stamp is from her new bird+bees range, see them at http://www.elzybells.co.uk/ ( also check out last months newbies. Just gorgeous)

The challenge was no layers

I don’t do “no layers”

It’s a rule I have.

LAYER IT UP, BABY !!!!

But I thought I should give this a go, so here it is.

The yellow border was sponged and then I used the bird on a branch Elzybells stamp with the same ink colour to give it a little somethin’ somethin’ . In real life, it looks much less blocky !!

I actually went one step further and decided to limit myself to one-dimension in the whole card (ie no dimensional embellishments) Apart from ink and stamps, I pierced the inner border with a needle (yeah – the bit you can’t see) and I used some Stickles on the bee’s wings (yeah – the other bit you can’t see !)  BTW the card is very centralized; bloomin’ scanner isn’t.

All in all, I like it. Not enough to abandon layers though. Yet… xx

Leave a Reply

