I’m on a roll!!!

Must be a combination of having my new stuff out ( and some of that new stuff hasn’t been out of its packing for the last 6 mo. 😦  )  and inspiration…

….oh, and a 3yr old on an extended nap….

…but look at me go !!!

This one is for my dear SIL – just because…

Supplies – Papertrey ink stamps  – Everyday button bits

Ink – Tim Holtz Distress “Tattered Rose”, Versafine

And the scanning on this one is AWFUL !!!

It’s for my FIL’s birthday on Tuesday

Stamps – Everyday Button Bits and Beyond Basic Borders – Papertrey ink

Ink – Tim Holtz Distress Peeled Paint and Versafine (seeing a pattern here yet ??!)

Not sure about putting a sentiment on this….

Anyhow – gotta go clear my space and spend time with said 3yr old…. yup, she’s awake !!

2 Comments

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    January 24, 2010 at 2:14 am

    You’re definitely on a roll! A roll with buttons too ;D
    You just prove how sweet the Everyday Button Bits is with these cards. As for adding a sentiment, I’d be tempted to cut a strip of white card, stamp my sentiment on it and mount in the lower right corner. I think I’d ink the edges too like you have done the trees and maybe even add a button to the right of the sentiment (does this make any sense?!)
    Anyways, ignore my babble if you will! Thanks for entering again into our challenge!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Paula said,

    April 23, 2010 at 1:49 pm

    I love these 2 cards, specially the second one. What a great way to use buttons.


Leave a Reply

