HAPPY BIRTHDAY, BABY !!!

Two special birthdays yesterday – my mother’s and my dear friend had a baby boy! Here is my mums card:

The background paper is from one of my old books. I LOVED ballet as a child – I also hated doing it. Just not disciplined enough.

I might put some of the new baby’s card up later, but I’ll need to be v careful scanning it as there is some personal info that I wouldn’t want anyone to read on a blog if it were my little girl. There are some strange people out there and it always amazes me how much info and personal photos people put out there !!! Would they let a complete stranger rifle through their photo albums at home – or hand out cards with their childs name, DOB, city, school name etc???? Sorry, rant over. As a teacher – and a mother- it’s something that freaks me out ! Maybe see you later with a partially scanned concertina card !!!

Leave a Reply

