Oooh ! Oooh! Watch me enter my first competition!!

img124This card has been brewing for a while and I was given the kick I needed from a post by Claire Brennan from Waltzing Mouse. So….

The rules are 1.Use green (think I scored that one …!) and 2. Use your favourite stamp. This was the tricky bit as I don’t have a favourite stamp. Honest. However, this Papertrey Ink set was uninked and had been drooled over for several months before I bought it (and then, because I went back to school, couldn’t play with!) so I figured that would count. I bought this set becasue I knew I could use it to make card sets to gift to people. I’m pretty much on my own as a stamper, but have lots of people who like what I do, so I often give out card sets as gifts – cheap and easy !! ;D I do love this set though and I’m looking forward to seeing how many combos I can come up with – roll on the tattie-picking holidays !!

Fingers crossed that I win – the prize is FABULOUS!!! I have drooled over each and every set that Claire has sneakie peeked over the last few days and I would so love to win them all! It would certainly add a few more well loved sets to my collection – and solve a few more card set problems !! XX

3 Comments

  1. September 26, 2009 at 10:32 pm

    This is a beautiful card Margaret, love those greens and the flower is just perfect!! And just look at your GREEN BLOG!!!! it’s gorgeous!! Thank you so much for playing along!!

  2. Amy Wanford said,

    September 27, 2009 at 11:00 pm

    Gorgeous card Margaret, in my all time fave colour too ;D Thanks so much for deciding to enter this into our challenge on the PTI blog! Glad you decided to ink up this PTI set, you’ve done a fabby job with it!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  3. Sharon said,

    September 29, 2009 at 8:41 am

    Oooh I like this!


Leave a Reply

