Another card…. another challenge….!!!

I’m not really as blase as that sounds !! In fact, it wasn’t til I read the small print that I realised I could enter <—- for the “A Passion for Papertrey”s challenge with a nestie – I LOVE this label design!!

This is for a dear family friend who is under the weather. I really appreciate the sentiments that Papertrey use – cute without being unappropriate, and unspecific (eg not “Get Well” for someone with a chronic condition) I also LOVE the colours on this card. I rarely use yellow, but, now the snow has gone, our January just seems so dark and dismal…. Hopefully it will cheer her up !

All in all, v simple (yes, I hear the “just like you!” from here !!!)

Supplies – On the couch additions – Papertrey Ink, WHispers and Versafine inks ( others are your guess as much as mine !!)

1 Comment

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    January 24, 2010 at 2:10 am

    What a fabulous card! Those colours are bound to cheer anyone up! I love your work with this set and what a bonus that you get to enter it into our challenge (I love to emboss my nesties too!)
    Thanks so much for choosing to enter our challenge – I’m now off to look at your second entry ;D
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x


Leave a comment