Hmmmm…. what do YOU think??

I’m not sure about these two. Don’t know if it’s because I am quite under the weather today (why do heavy colds always wait til DH is working 3 nightshifts in a row?!) They are both from another Oz-somestamps sketch. The first card is “just because”.  I was inspired by the PTI challenge to use stars and this does qualify with teeny tiny stars on the branches !!! I love this PTI set – Beyond Basic Borders. This card is growing on me….

The second is a birthday card for DH grandpa – over 90 and still helping his grandkids with his skills !!! Wow!

Stamps are all Papermania

For both these cards I used Tim Holtz distress inks. I do love these inks….. !

So, what do YOU think ?

2 Comments

  1. Amy Wanford said,

    January 5, 2010 at 1:21 pm

    I think it totally counts for our challenge! Those stars on the tree are not only fab but a clever too!
    I love distress inks too – I need to play with them more!
    Thanks so much for entering our challenge on A Passion for Papertrey!
    Hugs,
    Aimes
    x

  2. Paula said,

    April 23, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    I also like these, the top one with the tree is my favourite.


Leave a comment